A Whole Hand

That’s how old my baby will be a week from today. I’m finding it hard to believe, but I managed to pull myself together long enough to make a little slide show.  Watch him go from zero to 5 just a *little* faster than it happened in real life. We’re taking him on a little trip next week for his birthday and I’ll have lots of pictures to share then, but oh I just love this sweet, smart, goofy, handsome boy of mine. In almost 5 years he has taught me more about loving and giving, about generosity of spirit, about joy and struggle, about his strength and my own than I learned in nearly 25 years with him and I cannot wait to see what the future has in store.

DSCN1933

Happy, happy birthday baby you are the light of our lives and the heart of our hearts and my favorite boy in the whole wide world.

 

One thought on “A Whole Hand

  1. Pingback: Surimono and Marine Science | Teaching Brady

Leave a Reply

