Advent-Day 7

We were supposed to go to breakfast with Santa this morning, but there was too much snow and ice on the roads so I needed to come up with a special replacement activity for a very disappointed boy. We made these gluten-free sugar cookies (I used 2 cups of plain rice flour+ 1/2 tsp xanthan gum rather than 2 1/4 C of their blend) and, although they spread out a bit more than my usual sugar cookie recipe, they turned out awesome.

138645839007613864637474061386465137347

 

And in my-boy-is-the-sweetest-boy news Brady made me a “blessing bag” this morning while I lay on the couch (still fighting this stupid eye thing) containing one of his juice boxes, some fruit snacks, and several of his favorite toys. Then this afternoon he asked to make a “thankfulness hand” (which we do every day in November)

1384892338690

 

and, when I told him I didn’t have any more paper hands cut out he decided we should do thankfulness snowflakes in December and so I cut some and he wrote several things he was thankful for. Among them heaters, electric blankets, pottys, mommy and daddy, and

Gramma and Papa

Gramma and Papa

I just love him so.

 

Leave a Reply

