Advent-Day 16

Today began with showing Brady his yearly email from Santa (free and super-fun if you haven’t made one yet)

sneakily taken with my front-facing camera while he watched the video. I love this smile.

sneakily taken with my front-facing camera while he watched the video. I love this smile.

Today was a science day for school and we discussed farming.  When asked what a baby cow was called Brady said “a half” and when I asked for clarification he said “You know, like half-and-half?” (I corrected him, but I don’t think he believed me lol)

And then, when daddy got home from work this afternoon, we split up and finished our Christmas shopping.  Then home to wrap presents and have dinner before our annual drive around to look at the lights with some peppermint hot cocoa, this scavenger hunt, and Over the Rhine’s “Snow Angels” on the radio

2013-12-16 19.40.36 2013-12-16 20.05.17 - Copy 2013-12-16 20.37.17 - Copy

How was your day?

Leave a Reply

